School navigation

Graduate Faculty

We are dedicated innovators, expert practitioners, committed scholars, and engaging instructors—and we can’t wait to meet you.

We are always happy to talk to you, whether you are a prospective student, or someone who wants to hire our graduates. To get in touch or learn more about us, please see our directory below.

  • Mary Andrus
    Assistant Professor and Program Director
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Art Therapy
    mandrus@lclark.edu
  • Joslyn Armstrong
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    jarmstrong@lclark.edu
  • Assistant Professor with Term
    Educational Leadership
    Professional Administrator Licensure
    mbarrett@lclark.edu
  • Kristine Bella
    Instructor and Clinical Coordinator
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Art Therapy
    kbella@lclark.edu
  • Janet Bixby
    Associate Dean and Associate Professor
    Teacher Education
    bixby@lclark.edu
  • Dr. Nathaniel O. Brown
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling
    nbrown@lclark.edu
  • Kimberly Campbell
    Mary Stuart Rogers Professor of Education, Chair of Teacher Education
    Teacher Education
    MAT Secondary Program (Language Arts)
    kimberly@lclark.edu
  • Wonyoung Cho
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    wonyoungcho@lclark.edu
  • Jeffrey Kyle Christensen
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling
    jchristensen@lclark.edu
  • Linda Christensen
    Instructor and Director of the Oregon Writing Project
    Oregon Writing Project
    lmc@lclark.edu
  • Lina Darwich
    Assistant Professor
    Teacher Education
    MAT Elementary and Secondary Programs
    ldarwich@lclark.edu
  • Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling - Specialization in Addictions
    alexiadeleon@lclark.edu
  • Elena Lilles Diamond
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    School Psychology
    ediamond@lclark.edu
  • Cort Dorn-Medeiros
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental health Counseling - Specialization in Addictions
    dorn-medeiros@lclark.edu
  • Carol Doyle
    Associate Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling
    cdoyle@lclark.edu
  • Alejandra Favela
    Associate Professor
    Teacher Education
    ESOL Endorsement
    afavela@lclark.edu
  • Mark Figueroa
    Assistant Professor; Associate Provost for Institutional Research and Planning
    Educational Leadership
    Student Affairs Administration
    figueroa@lclark.edu
  • Photo by Karen Tedesco
    Associate Professor, Secondary Program Director
    Teacher Education
    MAT Secondary Program (Science)
    lfinkel@lclark.edu
  • Scott Fletcher
    Dean and Professor
    Dean’s Office
    graddean@lclark.edu
  • Mollie Galloway
    Associate Professor; Department of Educational Leadership Chair
    Educational Leadership
    Doctor of Education in Leadership
    galloway@lclark.edu
  • Linda Griffin 2019
    Associate Professor, Program Director
    Teacher Education
    MAT Elementary–Multiple Subjects Program
    lgriffin@lclark.edu
  • Heather Hadraba
    Assistant Professor
    Educational Leadership
    School Counseling, Program Director
    hadraba@lclark.edu
  • Justin Henderson
    Assistant Professor | Director of Lewis & Clark Community Counseling Center
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling
    justinhenderson@lclark.edu
  • Pilar Hernandez-Wolf
    Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    pilarhw@lclark.edu
  • Kathryn Jaspers
    Assistant Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    School Psychology
    jaspers@lclark.edu
  • Stella Beatríz Kerl-McClain
    Associate Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling
    sbk@lclark.edu
  • Lana Kim, PhD, LMFT
    Program Director and Associate Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    lkim@lclark.edu
  • Carmen Knudson-Martin
    Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    carmen@lclark.edu
  • Lisa Lavelle, Mathematics Content Coordinator, Graduate School of Education and Counseling
    Instructor
    Teacher Education
    MAT Secondary Program (Mathematics)
    lisalavelle@lclark.edu
  • Rafe McCullough
    Assistant Professor
    Educational Leadership
    School Counseling
    rafemccullough@lclark.edu
  • Dr. Teresa McDowell
    Department Chair and Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    teresamc@lclark.edu
  • Peter Mortola
    Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    School Psychology
    pmortola@lclark.edu
  • Erin Fox Ocón
    Inservice Program Director
    eocon@lclark.edu
  • Amy Rees
    Associate Professor
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Professional Mental Health Counseling
    arees@lclark.edu
  • Jacqueline Roebuck Sakho
    Assistant Professor
    Educational Leadership
    Preliminary Administration Licensure
    sakhoj@lclark.edu
  • Assistant Professor
    Educational Leadership
    Student Affairs Administration
    bsifuentez@lclark.edu
  • Dr Jessica Thomas
    MCFT Faculty and Clinical Coordinator
    Counseling, Therapy, and School Psychology
    Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy
    jessicathomas@lclark.edu
  • Alisun Thompson
    Assistant Professor
    Teacher Education
    MAT Elementary and Secondary Programs
    alisunthompson@lclark.edu
  • Teri Tilley
    Assistant Professor
    Teacher Education
    MAT Elementary - Multiple Subjects program
    tilleyt@lclark.edu
  • Danielle Torres
    Associate Professor
    Educational Leadership
    School Counseling
    dtorres@lclark.edu
  • Amy Turnbull
    Instructor
    Teacher Education
    MAT Secondary Program (Art)
    turnbull@lclark.edu
  • Robert Unzueta
    Assistant Professor
    Teacher Education
    robertunzueta@lclark.edu
  • Dr. Brenda Valles
    Assistant Professor and Program Director
    Educational Leadership
    Student Affairs Administration
    brendavalles@lclark.edu
  • Dyan Watson
    Associate Professor
    Teacher Education
    MAT Secondary Program (Social Studies)
    watson@lclark.edu

Graduate Faculty

Contact Us

  • Graduate School of Education and Counseling is located in Rogers Hall.

    email

    voice 503-768-6000

    Dean Scott Fletcher

    • Graduate School of Education and Counseling Lewis & Clark 615 S. Palatine Hill Road Portland OR 97219