For Counselors & Therapists

  • Online registration for non-credit workshops will close 48 hours prior to start date

  • Many of our workshops may meet the OBLPCT Cultural Competence Continuing Education requirement. Click here for more information

  • New events are added to our calendar regularly. For the latest on events related to your specific interests, sign up to receive periodic updates by email.

Upcoming Classes & Workshops

February 10

Mind Body Connections in the Treatment of Eating Disorders [Online]

Friday-Sunday, February 10-12, 2023, 12-5 p.m.

February 17

Ethics and Legal Considerations for Professional Counselors [Online]

Friday, February 17, 2023, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.  |  6 CEUs

February 18

Nutrition [Online]

Saturday, February 18, Saturday, March 18, and Saturday, April 22, 2023, 8 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

February 18

Uprising: Understanding Current Legal Protections and Advocating for Transgender Lives [Online]

Saturdays, February 18 & 25, 2023, 9 a.m.-12 p.m. |   6 CEUs or PDUs

February 24

An Introduction to EMDR Therapy: Theory, Practice, and Research [Online]

Friday, February 24, 2023, 9-11 a.m.  |  2 CEUs

February 25

Nutrition [Online]

Saturday, February 25, and Sundays, March 19 and April 23, 2023, 8 a.m.-1:30 p.m.  

February 25

Neurodiversity, Autism, and the DSM-5-TR [Online]

Saturday, February 25, 2023, 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.  |  3 CEUs

March 3

Breaking the Ice: Talking with Clients About Sex and Sexuality [Online]

Friday, March 3, 2023, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m.  |  6 CEUs

March 9

Clinical Supervision [Online]

Thursday-Friday, March 9-10 & 16-17, 2023, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.  |  30 CEUs

March 10

Legal Issues in School Psychology [Online]

Friday, March 10, 2023, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.  |  3 CEUs
March 10

Fat Studies & Health at Every Size [Online]

Friday-Sunday, March 10-12, 2023, 12-15 p.m.

March 11

Gender Diversity in Children & Youth: Inclusive & Affirming Care in Schools [Online]

Saturdays, March 11 & 18, 2023, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.  |  6 CEUs or PDUs

March 16

Contemplative Practices for Working with Grief in Counseling and Caregiving [Online]

Thursday, March 16, 2023, 3-6 p.m.  |  3 CEUs

April 7

Ethics and Legal Considerations for Professional Counselors [Online]

Friday, April 7, 2023, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.  |  6 CEUs

April 7

Fat Studies & Health at Every Size [Online]

Friday-Sunday, April 7-9, 2023, 12-5 p.m.

April 15

Change for the Long Haul: Community Organizing Skills for Counselors

Saturday & Sunday, April 15-16, 2023, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.  |  12 CEUs

April 20

Clinical Supervision [Online]

Thursday-Friday, April 20-21, 27-28, 2023, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.  |  30 CEUs

April 28

Polyvagal Theory, Art Therapy & Trauma Treatment

Friday, April 28, 2023, 9 a.m.- 4p.m.  |   6 CEUs

May 12

Treatment of Negative Body Image [Online]

Friday, May 12 & 19, 2023, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

May 13

Body Politics [Online]

Saturdays, May 13 & 20, 2023, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

June 2

Treatment of Negative Body Image [Online]

Friday, June 2 & 16, 2023, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

June 9

Body Politics [Online]

Fridays, June 9 & 16, 2023, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

July 7

Family Therapy in the Treatment of Eating Disorders [Online]

Friday and Saturday, July 7-8, 2023, 9 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

July 13

Supporting the Grieving Body [Online]

Thursday, July 13, 2023, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.  |  2 CEUs