For Counselors & Therapists

  • Many of our workshops may meet the OBLPCT Cultural Competence Continuing Education requirement. Click here for more information

  • New events are added to our calendar regularly. For the latest on events related to your specific interests, sign up to receive periodic updates by email.

Upcoming Classes & Workshops

February 29

Clinical Supervision [Online]

Thursday-Friday, February 29-March 1 & March 7-8, 2024, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.  |  30 CEUs

March 8

Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST) [In-Person]

Friday & Saturday, March 8-9, 2024, 8:30 a.m.-4:40 p.m. | 14 CEUs or PDUs (NASP-Approved)

March 8

Fat Studies & Health at Every Size [Online]

Friday-Sunday, March 8-10, 2024, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

March 15

Balancing Life and Leadership: A Courage to Lead Retreat

Friday-Sunday, March 15-17, 2024  | 11.5 PDUs or CEUs 

March 15

Somatic Therapy Approaches in the Treatment of Gambling Disorder [In-Person]

Friday, March 15, 2024, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.  |  4.5 CEUs

March 15

Fat Studies & Health at Every Size [Online]

Friday-Sunday, March 15-17, 2024, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

April 4

Clinical Supervision [Online]

Thursday-Friday, April 4-5, 11-12, 2024, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.  |  30 CEUs

April 5

Fat Studies & Health at Every Size [Online]

Friday-Sunday, April 5-7, 2024, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

April 6

An Applied Polyvagal Approach to Intercultural Interactions and Decreasing Polarization [In-Person]

Saturday, April 6, 2024, 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.  |  5.5 CEUs

April 11

Bridging the Gap: The Role of Compassion in Correctional Healthcare [Online]

Thursday, April 11, 2024, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.  |  2 CEUs

April 20

Introduction to Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder [Online]

Saturdays, April 20 & 27, 2024, 11 a.m.-3:30 p.m.  |  8 CEUs

April 25

Confidently Responding When a Client is at Risk for Suicide [Online]

Thursday, April 25, 2024,  1-5 p.m.  |  3.5 CEUs

April 26

Advancements in Socioculturally Attuned Supervision [Online]

Friday, April 26, 2024, 9 a.m.-1:30 p.m. | 4 CEUs 

May 3

Ethics and Legal Considerations for Professional Counselors [Online]

Friday, May 3, 2024, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.  |  6 CEUs

May 10

Adult ADHD: Assessment and Differential Diagnosis [In-Person]

Friday, May 10, 2024, 9 a.m.- 3p.m.  |  5.5 CEUs

May 10

Treatment of Negative Body Image [Online]

Friday, May 10 & 24, 2024, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

May 16

Clinical Supervision [Online]

Thursday-Friday, May 16-17 & 23-24, 2024, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.  |  30 CEUs

May 18

Papermaking as Therapeutic Art and Social Action [In-Person]

Saturday, May 18, 2024, 9:30 a.m.-5 p.m.  |  6.5 CEUs

May 21

Finding Your Roots in the Riot of Spring: A Courage to Lead Retreat for Women

Tuesday-Friday, May 21-24, 2024  | 18 PDUs or CEUs

May 31

Body Politics [Online]

Fridays, May 31 & June 7, 2024, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

June 14

Body Politics [Online]

Fridays, June 14 & 21, 2024, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

June 24

An Introduction to Internal Family Systems Therapy [Online]

Monday, June 24, 2024, 1-5 p.m.  |  4 CEUs

June 28

Treatment of Negative Body Image [Online]

Fridays, June 28 & July 12, 2024, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

July 19

Family Therapy in the Treatment of Eating Disorders [Online]

Friday and Saturday, July 19-20, 2024, 9 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

August 9

Family Therapy in the Treatment of Eating Disorders [Online]

Friday & Saturday, August 9-10, 2024, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.