Preschool: Full-time position

Contact:

Christie Matthaei
christie.matthaei@gmail.com
206-552-6068

Number of households

A single household with multiple children

Number of children

2

Grade level(s)

Preschool

Subject areas

This position is for a preschooler (3 yo) and a newborn.

Schedule

Full-time - approx. 8:30 am - 5:30pm M-F (start and end times flexible)

Location

Seattle, WA

Position Description

We are a family of (soon to be) 4 living in Seattle, Washington. We have a 3 year-old son and we expect his little brother to arrive in May. We are looking for a nanny to join us starting this Spring or early Summer but are flexible with the start date. We need someone full time (roughly 45 hours/week guaranteed). Ideally someone would come to our home from 8:30 am-5:30 pm but we are flexible on start and end time. We anticipate paying ~$25/hour depending on experience.

Our son LOVES to read and watch/play with/learn about garbage trucks. He also likes to ride his bike, play with trucks of all kinds, swing, race, play in the dirt, and all the other things that are stereotypical of little boys. We don’t do much screen time but he loves to see pictures of himself and watch videos of his past adventures. He loves asking questions and learning about the world around him. He is potty trained during the day and currently transitioning away from afternoon naps. He is a really good laugher and is developing a great sense of humor. If/when the pandemic situation stabilizes (e.g., the vast majority of the population has been vaccinated) we anticipate sending him to pre-school part time.

We are all really excited for our newborn addition to our family. Mom will likely be on maternity leave for the beginning of the summer so the nanny’s primary responsibilities to start will be caring for our 3 year-old with a gradual transition to caring for both children. No newborn experience required.

Salary rate, or range

~$25/hr

Contact Info

Christie Matthaei
christie.matthaei@gmail.com
206-552-6068